Weird things I often hear, Stock Thoughts: FGEN, EDC, MER

Weird Things I Often Hear

“You told me X stock’s real value is XXX how come it’s still at XXX?”

“How can I buy now? PSE index are so expensive. I’ll buy in the correction.”

“How can I buy now? PSE index are trending downward. I’ll buy at the bottom.”

I find these statements weird. For statement one, a stock’s intrinsic value is not realized instantaneously right after you buy.

For statements two and three, you are not buying the whole PSE, but a company. If the company is trading at reasonably cheap PE ratio what would hold you back?

My opinion only.

 

FGEN, EDC

FGEN and EDC is a pair. Nice to see them inching higher. 🙂

More here:

https://fundamentalenthusiast.wordpress.com/2012/12/01/energy-development-corporation-pse-edc/

 

MER

I am waiting for the regulatory development in June 2013 that would boost MER’s earnings.  🙂

https://fundamentalenthusiast.wordpress.com/2012/11/10/manila-electric-company-pse-mer/

Leave a Reply

